Let Them Know What You Think. Someone Might Listen.

I recently purchased a new Mazda 5. One of the funny looking ones that they are promoting as a “Multi-Activity Vehicle”. It’s good. I’m quite pleased with it, and it does live up to it’s claim. With the additional seats in the back, it becomes a 6-seater. With all 4 seats folded down, it’s easy to haul 8-foot lengths of lumber. In case you didn’t know it, I’m a dad who likes to building things. Flexibility is key. It’s a good fit. I like to call it the “micro-van”.

So far, there’s only one design flaw I’ve found in the Mazda. The rear window washer is almost completely ineffective. From what I’ve seen and experienced, this is a common poorly designed feature of micro/macro/mini vans. Can’t somebody get it right?

I emailed Mazda with some suggestions. Lo and behold, I got a phone call thanking me for my comments.

Leave a Reply

