Common Sense?

See, I need to get a couple things to put some finishing touches on our house before we put it up for sale. I found some tension wire gadgets on the IKEA website. I figured that I didn’t have time to go to the store, so I placed an order online. I figured (from my past experience with online ordering from large stores) that I’d receive the package within 2 or 3 days.

IKEA confirmed the order the next day and promptly charged my credit card for the price and $14.55 shipping. 3 days passed and I received nothing. 5 days passed, then a week. On day 7 (5 business days), I received a receipt, but not the item.

I called IKEA and after speaking with a customer service rep, found out that it took them 4 business days to retrieve the item from the warehouse (3 tension wire gadgets), put them in a box and ship them off. FOUR business days!

Leave a Reply

