Innovative Transportation

gattoblk1m.jpg

I bought a new toy. I love it. It’s an e-bike…a power assisted bicycle.

What is a power-assisted bicycle?

  • A power-assisted bicycle is also known as an “electric bicycle” or “e-bike.”
  • An e-bike is a bicycle with an added battery powered electric motor that does not exceed 500 watts and can assist the cyclist up to a speed of 32 km/h.
  • It can also be driven like a bicycle without any power assist.
  • The addition of the power assist enables the rider to pedal with less effort, to achieve a greater distance, to climb hills and ride against the wind more easily. In its size, weight, speed and the driving skills required, the e-bike is similar to the conventional bicycle.

I bought it from Daymak in Toronto.

Environmentally friendly and lots of fun. I grew up in Grimsby, Ontario, Canada, which had a bit of a mod population in the 80s, so I’m getting back to my roots.

3 thoughts on “Innovative Transportation

  1. I loved my Ebike too until the motor crapped out. So took that back, bought a escooter, and it’s now at the shop getting fixed for blowing fuses. I’m hoping that it comes back alright because it’s the best way to get around the city! Did you get it at Daymak? That’s where I got my scooter from. Great service.

Leave a Reply

