Architects of Education, #D2L10, Chicago

Up early this morning to catch my ride to Toronto Pearson airport, en route to Chicago for FUSION, the annual Desire2Learn Users Conference.

This will be my sixth time attending FUSION. I’m one shy of a perfect record, as I was off one year on parental leave. It’s a good conference. Three days, hanging with system administrators, instructors, technical support and help desk staff and institutional administrative staff from K-12, Higher Education, Corporate, Government institutions. I’m excited to (re)connect with D2L users to share experiences and build knowledge. It’s a lot of fun too.

Some highlights to look forward to (for me) at FUSION 2010:

  • the D2Lunconference
  • a good lineup of keynotes
  • . Excited to hear Joel Cohen and Stuart Brown.

  • the Desire2Excel Awards. (3 nominations from the University of Guelph
  • .

  • Architectural Boat Cruise.

    Gotta run. I’ll be trying to capture some of my experiences in my D2L10 ePortfolio.

Leave a Reply

