Analytics & Ukuleles (reflections on #ITC11)

I’m just back from eLearning 2011 in sunny Florida. Hands down one of the best conferences I’ve attended. Fabulous keynotes: (@cogdog, @colecamplese, @busynessgirl, & @opencontent). I’ll be posting some reflections on these presentations at some point. Inspiring sessions from people I’ve known from awhile and from some new friends, and an idyllic setting (especially when juxtaposed with cold and snowy southern Ontario).

I had the pleasure of presenting alongside Michael Amick, Dean of Academic and Technology Services from Central Lakes College (Minnesota). Here’s the slide deck:

And yes, there was a ukulele soundtrack to accompany this presentation:

  • “Would I Lie to You” (Eurythmics)
  • “Theme from the Facts of Life”
  • “(Don’t You) Forget About Me” (Simple Minds)
  • “Every Breath You Take” (The Police)

me and my uke
Many thanks to the organizers and all who participated. Hope to see you next year.

Leave a Reply

